Are You Hungry? Steaks from Country Corner Market @ccornermarket

 

Mouth watering! If you weren’t hungry before you will be now! Don’t those t-bones look absolutely delicious?

For those that know me, you know I just recently moved to Welland from St. Catharines and one of the best parts of living in Welland is being so close to Country Corner Market for their great selection of meat and deli items. I think I was at Country Corner the day we moved in to our new home.

Country Corner is not new to me, I’ve been buying from Rick for at least 17 years when I found myself in the area – it was a little far to drive from St. Catharines on a regular basis, but I did for special occasions.  Now in Welland, I think my car is on auto pilot to his store.

So back to the food – above was a meal prepared late one evening last week – a couple of t-bones, baked potato, and a couple of the superb salads available in the deli. Oh it was delicious!

My recipe:
Pepper, garlic, basil and cook to perfection – in our case med rare on an open flame. Simple, but oh so good!

My other favourites at Country Corner Market – Rick’s chipotle marinated New York steak, and it’s always a challenge choosing one of his award-winning sausages – I think my favourite at the moment is the pear and blue cheese…

Visit at one of their two locations:
Country Corner Market
686 Quaker Road
Welland, Ontario
Canada
L3C 3H4
Phone: (905) 892-4227
Toll free: 1-877-5-SAUSAGE
Fax: (905) 892-7956
Email:
 info@countrycorner.ca

82 Clarence St
Port Colborne, Ontario
Canada
Phone: (905) 835-9138

www.countrycorner.ca

and be sure to

 

 

This entry was posted in Business in Niagara, Tell them Debi sent you and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear what you think

