Link After 5 at Don Cherry’s

As many of you know, I am a member of several different networking organizations. Last night was “Know It All” Niagara‘s monthly Link After 5. It took place at Don Cherry’s Sports Grill on Lundy’s Lane in the falls. Wow – the wings were fantastic – I’ve never seen them so big!

With most networking clubs you tend to see the same faces at all the events, but last night there were a few new faces I had never met. I spent a great deal of time speaking with a gentleman named Mario who has a really unique product – although it will only be of interest to smokers – like myself.

A new era in smoking ‘the electronic cigarette’ – how unique. Check out www.esmokercanada.com. I’ve never seen anything like it. Basically it’s a cigarette you can smoke anywhere as there is no ‘dangerous’ smoke, no nicotine, no heat, but gives the feeling of smoking for those of us that habitually smoke without even thinking about. Heck, maybe I’ll cut down and leave the smokeless cigarette sitting in the ashtray instead of burning away a real cigarette…

You should have seen my face when I saw Mario puffing away on this cigarette right there in the middle of Don Cherry’s, then another linker – Leslie from Lyoness started puffing as well. Of course I had to talk to him to find out just what this was.  These cigarettes come as disposable (500 puffs), or refillable with different tastes like vanilla and menthol.

So for the next few days, I’m checking this out – I’ll see if I can at least cut down on how many real cigarettes I smoke by replacing it with the electronic cigarette – we’ll see how it goes. Maybe I’ll make it my New Year’s Resolution to quit again – probably not  – I enjoy it too much, but you never know.

Anyway, back to the Link After 5 – it was an enjoyable evening. A few wobbly pops, some wings, great conversation and new faces to speak with. Liz from Don Cherry’s gave those interested a tour of the Ramada facility, there were door prizes and lots of laughter. Doing business has never been so much fun.

I can hardly wait for the “Know It All” Christmas Gathering next Thursday.

Please check out the following fanpages on facebook and “LIKE” them:
“Know IT All” Niagara
Don Cherry’s Sports Grill
Esmoker Canada
and of course my pages:
YDV Group
Connecting Niagara

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Link After 5 at Don Cherry’s

  1. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Kudos!

  2. Thank you, I have just been searching for info approximately this topic for
    a long time and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon till now. But, what about the conclusion? Are you positive about the source?

  3. Pingback: A New Era for Smokers | Debi K

We would love to hear what you think